June 27, 2013

With all the forest closures, finding a day hike withing 100 miles of Albuquerque is becoming almost impossible. Since Mt. Taylor is closing on Monday, July 1, 2013 (two days ago), I decided to hike it again with a different group of people just to get some exercise and a good workout. It was much easier on me this time than it was last time! 😉

I did this hike on May 28, 2013 so no real need to do a hike report. The only thing new this time around is the way I now do trail maps, a video of the views from the summit, and a few pics of the people I hiked with this time. If you would like to read the hike report for my first Mount Taylor hike and see my usual multitude of pics, click the second link below.

Click here to go to the trail map… then click on the individual icons for the trail notes. If icon notes come up empty, try reloading the map.

Click here for my first Mount Taylor hike

.

Click the first pic to start the manual slideshow:

