Had a birthday and I am now 26 years old. Oh… wait a minute. That’s a typo. Better make it 62 years old!!!!!!!! 😉

To celebrate my Old Codger status, I decided I better join the Albuquerque Senior Centers’ Hiking Group (ASCHG). Well, I actually joined a few weeks ago. There are numerous centers around Albuquerque (ABQ) and quite a few of them go on day hikes once per week. And since each center tends  to hike on a different day, there are usually 3-5 hikes per week to choose from. Get to ride in their van, too, and they only charge five cents per mile. Not only is that the best deal in ABQ, it’s the best deal in the USA!! 🙂

So far, I’ve  signed up for 24 hikes. Plus, my friend and I go hiking, as well, so I might get 40 hikes in by the end of October!  Get to meet a lot of nice people, too, and may even get certified as a van driver for the ASCHG. Not sure about becoming a hike leader, but that is a possibility, as well. We’ll see how it goes.

Right now… I think I’ll go pick out my walker!!!!!!! 🙂

